Go On A Whim

Good morning ladies and HAPPY MONDAY!!!

I love a fresh week; Monday’s are my favorite day of the week because “normal” life gets back underway.  The older I get the more structure I like and yet I allow for plenty of time for unexpected wonderfulness to show up if it chooses to.

Be More

Be More

A wonderful woman I recently met through YT said to me, “I love how you are willing to try whatever comes to your mind”.  I was touched by the compliment and I realize how rare just trying something new for no reason other than to “give it a whirl” is.  We like and feel so comfortable with what is right now, what we are doing day to day and week to week.  We tend to spew to others the horribleness that is this or that and how busy we are doing this or that and how we certainly don’t have time to do this or that because our lives are just so.  We watch television and go to movies to see adventure and people moving outside of their comfort zone because deep within us we want that.  We want to experience so many new and different things but we put up this mental block of “I’m too busy” or “I’m too old” or “I can’t”.

Choosing on a whim to go on this fast seemed to many like a “what are you doing”, “why would you do that”, “have you been planning this” type of statements with looks of bewilderment on their faces.  When I say, “no, my spirits gave me the idea in answer to a prayer” they laugh and shake their heads.  The look comes over them of “well, you know Mel”.  Sometimes the answers to our prayers or desires come in unforeseen packages or thoughts and we need to roll with them.  I have gained such full trust with ideas that come to me that seem “out of the box” because I KNOW I wouldn’t have thought of that.  I KNOW that I would not have thought up the word fast or the idea for Your Turn or had the will and desire to train for and run a marathon.  These things were all done on a whim of an idea that sprang to me that I trusted and each of those things and many many more have worked out.

We need to trust that inner voice.  We need to be willing to step out of our preconceived boxes for life to give us what we are meant to receive.  Life will never change if we are not willing to “give it a go” on a whim from time to time.  Those whims are where so many of the unexpected wonderful experiences come from.  This fast for me has been an amazing unexpected journey.  I am on Day 6 of no food; lemon juice, maple syrup, herbal tea, honey and WATER are all that are sustaining me and I feel better than I have in such a long time.  The inner strength I was desiring and praying for came to me in a certainly unexpected gift and I am so thankful that I was trusting enough to go for it!

Whatever little idea or thought, the one that hits just before your FEAR takes over…that’s the one to try.  Give it a go because you may end up somewhere miraculous!

Happenings This Week:

Tuesday

  • 6:00 pm – YT C25K @ Sweetland Stadium, Constantine, MI – Come ready to move forward!
  • 6:30 pm – Speed Work @ Kalamazoo Valley Community College Track – Come ready to move forward quickly 🙂

Wednesday

  • 5:30 pm – YT Golf Outing @ Red Arrow Golf Course in Kalamazoo – $5 for 9 holes – Contact Your Turn @ yourturn2@me.com if you are interested.

Thursday

  • 6:00 pm – YT C25K @ Oh Bernice, Burr Oak, MI – Come ready to move forward!
  • 6:30 pm – YT TRI Training @ Vicksburg, MI – Bike/Run

Sunday

  • 1:30 pm – TY TRI Training @ Prairie View Park, Vicksburg, MI – Swim/Run

Get Your Sweat On

Your Turn

Mel

One thought on “Go On A Whim

Leave a Reply

