Old Dog New Tricks

Good Morning, Happy Thursday!  As the hustle and bustle of summer time approaches, what is your plan?  Don’t let another summer fly by with too much potato salad and where did the day go.  Choose one small step change that is going to benefit your health.  Add an activity that only cost one hour one day a week.  Now here is the challenge, make it an activity that you are not good at.  It can not be the same plan as last summer. Make it fresh! Make it new! Make it a crazy! One that is going to require learning!  So many times I hear, “I am not a good swimmer, I am not a good runner, I haven’t ridden a bike in years, I’ve never golfed before, I don’t have time to meditate, I don’t know how…..”  Don’t let it stop you! Let it inspire you!  Surround yourself with women that do know how and learn, or ask just one person to teach you.  If you don’t know who to ask,  Your Turn will help you make that connection.  You Can Do It!  My new activity is to learn how to shop locally and cost effectively.  I want to support local farms without spending a fortune.  I would love some farmers market tips.

 

Get Your Sweat On!

Dawn

Leave a Reply

