Decide and Do

Good Afternoon,

 

Lately every time I sit in front of the computer my head begins to spin.  I was so excited to share my enthusiasm about all of the inspirators that ran and cheered at Saturdays Gazelle Girl race.  The bombing at the Boston Marathon literally broke my heart and filled my thoughts with emotions  words could not express.  In a previous post by Melodie she mentioned people that procrastinate and bury their heads or go to bed to avoid what they need to do.  Meet me!  If you have not received the daily blog on a Tuesday or Thursday it is because I have procrastinated writing it and then feel overwhelmed with deciding what to write.  So I run.  Not like the lace up my shoes and go for a run kind of run. It is more of a Oops there must be something else more important (probably not) gotta run.  When it comes to fight or flight I’m outa here!  At the Champions for Healthy Kids Summit, there were so many great organizations that want to do amazing things to improve the health of the community.  As each one described the challenges that there programs are faced with, it sounded vaguely familiar. Womanpower!  We know what needs to be done, we know how to do it. We just need womanpower to GET IT DONE!  Ideas are easy, doers are hard to come by.  I was inspired by a woman who has a garden and she provides a free vegetable stand to promote healthier options for her community. She learned how to write her own grants, works the garden and gives away the food.  This is a Your Turn blog, this is not a competition to see who does the most.  This is not a judgment if you are not a roll up your sleeves and get it done kind of person.  It is a gentle reminder that if you don’t do it…..it is not going to get done.   What is it that you are supposed to do?  You decide and then DO IT!  If you don’t know how, ask for support. Use what you do know to support other women. Decide and get it done…. like todays blog….DONE!

Get Your Sweat On

Dawn

Leave a comment