Gazelle Girl 1/2 Marathon and 5K

Good morning ladies,

Have you ever gone to a race, maybe not as a participant but as a spectator?  It’s an amazing thing to witness, perfect strangers cheering on random strangers just because they’re in the right place at race time.  It’s like you get zapped with an electrical current as the chatter from the crowd gets louder and louder.  I LOVE being a spectator!

I and Dawn and Anna were fortunate enough to be full on spectators at the Gazelle Girl ½ Marathon and 5K over the weekend.  We had the privilege of JUMPING and CHEERING as women achieved a goal that they had given months of their life to.  There is nothing more magical!

Of course we all had some form of camera at the ready but there were times that I was jumping and screaming so much that I forgot to take the picture; I was just too excited!!!

So…here is the photo parade!  ENJOY!!!

Excitement Before the Race!

The Full Group

The Full Group

LOVE and SUPPORT

LOVE and SUPPORT

We're READY!!

We’re READY!!

The BEFORE Glow

The BEFORE Glow

 

 

Goal Setters

Goal Setters

 

All Smiles in the First Mile for the 1/2 ers!

Running Sisters

Running Sisters

New Running Friends made through Run Group

New Running Friends made through Run Group

Still able to get EXCITED

Still able to get EXCITED

Supported each other through the training, supported each other at the race.

Supported each other through the training, supported each other at the race.

So EXCITED to be running ONLY 12 more miles

So EXCITED to be running ONLY 12 more miles

Early on Euphoria

Early on Euphoria

I see YOU, do you see ME?

I see YOU, do you see ME?

It's not even hard!

It’s not even hard!

I could do this ALL DAY!

I could do this ALL DAY!

We've got this!

We’ve got this!

The 5Kers are almost 1/2 way there!

So fast I almost missed them!

So fast I almost missed them!

I'm gonna RUN this WHOLE RACE!!!

I’m gonna RUN this WHOLE RACE!!!

I can do this slight incline, no problem!

I can do this slight incline, no problem!

This may suck ALREADY!

This may suck ALREADY!

Sisterly love and support!

Sisterly love and support!

Coming up is the LAST CORNER!!! .1 of the race left, THAT’S IT!!!

Pace Matched Perfectly

Pace Matched Perfectly

I've got this!

I’ve got this!

YT Pick Up Along the Course

YT Pick Up Along the Course

Can you even BELIEVE IT!!!  I DID IT!!!

Can you even BELIEVE IT!!! I DID IT!!!

We need HILL training!

We need HILL training!

Nothing is going to stop me!

Nothing is going to stop me!

Are the 1/2ers still as happy at the 13th mile as they were at the 1st mile?

Why does this hurts so badly?

Why does this hurts so badly?

We're still really good!

We’re still really good!

I LOVE a RACE!!

I LOVE a RACE!!

AHHHHH!!!!!  I'M DOING IT, I'M REALLY DOING THIS!!!

AHHHHH!!!!! I’M DOING IT, I’M REALLY DOING THIS!!!

This is SO AWESOME!!

This is SO AWESOME!!

Mel, the training works!!  I feel GREAT!

Mel, the training works!! I feel GREAT!

Still Smiling after all those miles!

Still Smiling after all those miles!

Let's do this again!

Let’s do this again!

I'm good, I'm really really good!

I’m good, I’m really really good!

I'm not sure, I'm not totally sure I like this part.

I’m not sure, I’m not totally sure I like this part.

I'm still running!

I’m still running!

We did it Mel, we really did it!!!

We did it Mel, we really did it!!!

Finish strong, Jean, Finish strong!

Finish strong, Jean, Finish strong!

I'm still so great I can put my arms up!

I’m still so great I can put my arms up!

I feel like I'm fading.

I feel like I’m fading.

Pain at the time, pleasure of accomplishment FOREVER

Pain at the time, pleasure of accomplishment FOREVER

No YT Runner left Behind

No YT Runner left Behind

How YT CHEERS for You!

How YT CHEERS for You!

Every runner made it through the finish line!!!

His woman ran 13.1, he's so proud!

His woman ran 13.1, he’s so proud!

Running Tribe

Running Tribe

The After Glow

The After Glow

She did it, she beat 2 hours!!!

She did it, she beat 2 hours!!!

Bob and Cindy POST 13.1

Bob and Cindy POST 13.1

Cindy and the men in her life.

Cindy and the men in her life.

Your Turn is SO PROUD of all the RUNNERS who made a goal and accomplished it.  There were some who began with us but ended up sick or injured who were unable to finish THIS race but there are more races to come!!!

Get Your Sweat On

Your Turn

Mel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

