What Your Body Said

Good Morning,
This morning I woke up the kids and instead of having breakfast with them I went back to bed. Just for a few minutes before we go to the bus stop. I awoke in a dark room in a quiet house at 10:55 a.m. In my attempt to pop up and pretend like 12 hours of sleep was all that I needed; surely, I must be refreshed and ready to take on the world. My head started spinning and I am coughing up things that are best left un-described. We have all been there.

I put myself on a pedestal and believe that I am above getting sick. I am embarrassed to admit that I have allowed myself to get so weak that I cannot fight off a microscopic virus. Here is the truth, hard to admit but I felt it coming on after run camp Saturday. DENY! I kept my plans for the day. Went to church Sunday followed up with shopping and hosting kids slumber party. Monday Your Turn Gathering and then Allegan County run group prior to company for dinner. I know I am not alone. We say it all the time, “Listen to your body! It will tell you what you need to do”. I chose to ignore.
What is your body telling you? Does it need rest? Does it want to be more active? Is it craving nutrients? Mine is telling me herbal tea and back to bed. This time I’m going to listen.
Get Your Sweat On “that’s what your body said”

Dawn

Leave a Reply

