An Alternative

Good morning ladies,

How many times in life have you had the thought, “no one understands what I’m going through” or “I am so alone in this” or “it isn’t working out”.  These could be thoughts attached to any number of situations in life and unfortunately the more we think and feel those thoughts the more the world seems to give us example after example of those thoughts being truth.  Does it feel as though you are creating your own mental prison when you feel like that?

I know in my own life when I feel shitty I keep giving myself reasons to feel more shitty and before you know it the sewer is full and it is creeping up from the drain in my basement or in the back yard.  Many times what has to happen is I go to sleep…I have the knowledge that if I go to bed and rest I will wake with a different perspective.

I would like to offer you an alternative, the same alternative I use against the full sewer, YOUR TURN!  Not just behind the curtain of your digital world but in REAL LIFE.  You want to feel a difference in your life for a moment or 6 hours (like a few of us were last night) then put on your game face and take the very next opportunity to MEET YT!

Last night we had our first Soups On, Meet and Greet.  There were 28 of us gathered there chatting and sharing experiences, giving insights into each other’s world, inspiring you to reach deeper, go longer, FEEL THE TRIBE!

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Amy, Ann and Stacy

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Amy, Ann and Stacy

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Kathy and Dawn

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Kathy and Dawn

 

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Sara and Group

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Sara and Group

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Sarah and Stacy

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Sarah and Stacy

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Stacy, Monica, Melissa, Sara and Cindy

Soups On, Meet and Greet; Stacy, Monica, Melissa, Sara and Cindy

We will be doing this Meet and Greet with a different theme each month.  February has been decided, Fondue for You, Meet and Greet.  More details to come but do NOT miss this because we will miss you.

Get Your Sweat On

Your Turn
Mel

6 thoughts on “An Alternative

  1. I can tell you – this group is amazing. I feel totally supported and encouraged. And, for any new readers, I’m that really big woman in the first photo. I don’t run yet, but I will, because these women are leading me there. Come join us. – Amy

  2. Can anyone here tell me more about the Half marathon training? I’m interested….but slow. More walking than running of late.to be honest-running is a gross exaggeration of my sluggish jog; but I’m trying. I really want to do the half on April 13, to prove to myself I can.

    • Absolutely,

      1st of all PACE is of no interest, you can be fast as the wind or slower than a slug we don’t mind and you are not alone. We have women who are very fast and women who are walking the 1/2 Marathon Training so you will be in GREAT company.
      We are having our Orientation on Wednesday evening at 6:30PM at Bronson Athletic Club in Kalamazoo January 9th. We begin actually training together on January 16th at 6PM. If you would like more information please email me at melodie.holman@yourturnwomen.org

      I look forward to supporting you toward this goal.

  3. This is an excellent post. I liked this post very much. All things are described in very excellent way. In my eyes you should keep on such kind of postings for us. In future I would like to come here again for some new and more information.

Leave a Reply

