Bail with a But

Good Morning,

Although I dream of waking up to a wintery wonderland of snow, this weather is nothing but inviting us to get outside and keep moving!  I know that you’re BUSY and I know that things come up; I used to be the Queen of Canceling.  I have met a new Your Turn Inspirator who is filled with excitement and enthusiasm about becoming healthier.  She is a little discouraged when women say they are going to join her and then they have to bail. We are women, sometimes we have to bail!

My plea this morning is that we learn to bail with an alternative, add a but!  Something has come up I can’t make it at 5 BUT I can at 7.  I don’t want to run BUT I will try Zumba. Tuesday doesn’t work BUT Wednesday will. Cancel with a commitment!  Try not to take it personal when someone chooses to bail. Persevere, push through, do what you said you were going to do and feel great about it.

Today, bring your lunch to our office 3234 S. Westnedge 12:10 p.m.  Marnie Thomas of Kalamazoo Psychology will have some fabulous coping skills for us to practice this holiday season.

Holiday Gift Idea from Lexie: Ask friends and family to contribute to your health for the holidays. Perhaps an entry fee to the Gazelle Girl 5k or 1/2 Marathon.

Get Your Sweat On

Dawn

Your Turn

 

One thought on “Bail with a But

  1. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post.

    Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

