I DID IT!!!

Good Morning Ladies!

I DID IT! I set a goal. I made a plan. I didn’t really stick to it. I took the test. I failed! I pretended like it didn’t bother me. I wavered with keeping my goal or deciding it was not really that important. I kept the goal. I made the plan and added a few people. I stuck to the plan. I took the test. I wanted to quit half way. Fortunately, the people that I added to the plan wouldn’t allow me to quit. TA DA!!!!! I DID IT!!!! I DID IT!!!!!

Runners of Kalamazoo

Crossing the 5K finish line at 26:45

Did I get a medal? Nope. Did I get national recognition for my accomplishment? Nope. For reaching my goal, I received a sweaty hug and a new level of self-confidence that to me is worth a thousand times more than any award.

SELF CONFIDENCE! If you have ever met me, you might be surprised to discover that I lack self-confidence. I would give myself an out; I would not try 100% just in case. Some women will recognize this concept. Some women (Melodie) are wondering, what the hell? Why wouldn’t you give 100%? It is a viscous cycle. You need the confidence to achieve your goals and it takes achieving goals to increase your confidence. The moral of this story is I DID IT!!!!!! Ok that may not actually pass as a moral, but I was so excited I could not wait to share with you.

Your goals are important, make the plan and add the people (Your Turn) that will not let you quit half way. You can do it!

The last Your Turn Gathering of November is tomorrow! Wednesday, November 21st at 7:00 p.m. Bronson Athletic Club Conference Room. Laura Sprague has some amazing stretches to show you. We will discuss how to avoid being stretched to thin. Taking on too many responsibilities can be detrimental to your health. Don’t use the holidays as an excuse to derail your plan.

Get Your Sweat On,

Dawn

One thought on “I DID IT!!!

  1. Awesome job on overcoming the self doubt ;your inner self and spirit definitely grew after that –for sure! Now it’s time to celebrate,and why not start with the holiday ;have an amazing time with the fam :))

Leave a Reply

