I Can, I Will

Good Morning,

 

I have to admit that yesterday I was swallowed up in a quicksand pit of self-pity. The question of the day was “Why can’t I do anything right (perfect)?” Of course I have a plethora of reasons, excuses, and plans. I have a village of women that will guide and support me (that I avoided). None of that seemed to matter, I was failing! I had my eye on the prize; I was focused on how happy I would have been. I was miserable and that is not me! It is not going to become me, NOT TODAY!!!!! Today my mantra is I CAN! I WILL!, and even if I don’t it is not going to change who I am or who I want to be. Do not let what you view as a failure change who you are!

 

Be the person that you want to be today and Get Your Sweat On!

 

Dawn

Happenings Today:

Greater St. Joseph Co.

Thursday

  • Ø 5:30am – Body Pump @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union  – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 4pm – Yoga Sculpt @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 5:15pm – YT 5-10K Runners of Greater St. Joseph Co; training for a Turkey 10K on Thanksgiving Day.  However, this is open to any level of runners.  A run route given.
  • Ø 6:15pm – Body Pump @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 7:30pm – Yoga Stretch @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paic class; check with Kena for pricing

Kalamazoo Co.

Thursday

  • Ø 8:30am – Cardio Tennis @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; check with the Y for amount.
  • Ø 9am – 3.1 Mile Run @ Celery Flats – Run in a group but your own pace.  This is a practice for the Jingle Bell 5K.
  • Ø 9am – Zumba @ Just Move Fitness and More in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check out www.justmovefit.com
  • Ø 10:30am – Hoop Core @ Just Move Fitness and More in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check out www.justmovefit.com
  • Ø 12pm – Spinning @ Maple St. YMCA
  • Ø 6pm – Belly Blast @ Maple St. YMCA
  • Ø 6pm – Dressing while Dashing Through the Snow @ Gazelle Sports – 4 Mile run after with the Runners of Greater St. Joseph Co.
  • Ø 6pm – Zumba Gold @ Just Move Fitness and More in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check out www.justmovefit.com
  • Ø 6:30pm – Zumba @ Trinity Lutheran School in Paw Paw – Please note this is a paid class ($5)
  • Ø 7pm – Yoga for Beginners @ Unity of Kalamazoo (you do not need to be a member to join this class) – Please note this is not a paid class but an offering is welcome to continue the joyful giving – Bring a yoga mat (YT has a few if you need one), light blanket and bottle of water
  • Ø 7:30pm – Zumba @ Just Move Fitness and More in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check out www.justmovefit.com
  • Ø 7:30 – Water Fitness for Health @ Portage YMCA
  • Ø 8pm – Zumba @ Chung’s Black Belt in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check with Melissa for pricing
Leave a Reply

