Peace is Within

Good morning ladies,

I want to write so desperately about the strongness of feelings happening across America right now.  There is either great anger or great elation but all I keep coming up with is that all that effort was put out there and not much has changed.

We are so vested in circumstances outside of ourselves but what about what is happening inside.  The ANGER you feel is like a cancer, it’ll eat you up.  The ELATION you feel will be short lived and you will find yourself complaining soon enough.

Peace comes from within; it is within each of us if we choose to allow it.

Let me tell you I was not always calm or peaceful.  I was filled with ANGER and spitfire fight.  I would become very excited in pleasure when things went my way then sink down in spite when it didn’t.   You would have found me always having something to bitch about; my family, politics, religion…you name it I could join you in a bitchfest about it.  Did that serve me or those around me, absolutely not but I didn’t know it.  I truly thought everyone was this way.

There is beauty if you go within regardless of what is happening outside of you.  There is calm within if you take the time to cultivate it.  Peace regardless of circumstances.  Meditation has brought more to my life than any other thing, yes, even more than movement.  When I first began moving I let my anger fly out when I was lifting weights or running, it was a great tool but once I learned that there didn’t need to be anger to let out was when I found true peace.

The quote is “Be the change you want to see in the world”, are you that change.  What do you want to see in the world….focus on it, then take a true look at yourself and see if that is what you are.

I want peace and calm in the world; I am cultivating peace and calm within myself.  I am the change I want to see….are you?

Happenings today:

Kalamazoo Co.

Wednesday

  • Ø 6am – Kettle Bell @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.
  • Ø 6:40am – Women on Weights @ Maple St.  YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.
  • Ø 9am & noon – Kettle Bell @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.
  • Ø 9am – Zumba @ Just Move Fitness and More in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check out http://www.justmovefit.com
  • Ø 4:30pm – WERQ @ Just Move Fitness and More in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check out www.justmovefit.com
  • Ø 6pm – R.I.P.P.E.D @ Just Move Fitness and More in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check out www.justmovefit.com
  • Ø 7:30pm – Water Zumba @ Portage YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.

Greater St. Joseph Co.

Wednesday

  • Ø 5am – Zumba @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 5:15pm – Floor, Core & More @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 6:15 – Zumba @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 7pm – Yoga @ Constantine Fitness Center in Constantine – Please bring light hand weights – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kathy for pricing
  • Ø 7:30 – Yoga Stretch @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing

Get Your Sweat On

Your Turn

Mel

Leave a Reply

