A Week Ahead

Good morning ladies,

I think this is the first Monday in my history that I wish it were still Sunday.  I want to curl back under the covers and stay home all day even if the kids are home and BORED, which I have heard about all weekend.  I don’t want to get dressed in real clothes but rather stay in my velour brown pants and this brown sweater that is so soft that Walter thinks it’s his night night.

I keep reminding myself that today is going to be a great day.  I have many exciting things happening today; one of which is the YT Gathering at Maple St. YMCA and I am giving a nutritional tour at the grocery store in Three Rivers tonight, which I am prepared for.  So then, why am I not feeling it?  I don’t know.

Days like these are not uncommon, being exciting about every single day of your life is challenging.  Here is what I will do however; I will get overly into being ready.  I am going to not only put on real pants with a button and zipper and everything but also a real shirt that doesn’t resemble something I could wear to bed.  I am going to brush my teeth, floss them AND put make up on.

There are days in the life of humans that we just need to be able to fake it till we feel it and today, so far today for me, is one of those days.  So here I am with a smile on my face, still in bed writing this, thinking about why the hell am I writing this because now I need to make those things happen and I still feel like I want to curl back up under the covers.

Happy Monday!!!  I hope you are much more excited to take on your day than I appear to be.  Send me a note of how you get through days like this and hopefully, it will encourage me to get my rear in gear.

Happenings Today:

Greater St. Joseph Co.

Monday

  • Ø 5:15pm – Body Blazt @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; please check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 6:30pm – Zumba @ Constantine Fitness Center in Constantine – Please note this is a paid class; please check with Kathy
  • Ø 6:30pm – Your Turn Small Steps to Healthy Eating @ George Washington Carver Center in Three Rivers – Going on a grocery store tour but we are still meeting at the Carver Center 1st.

Tuesday

  • Ø 6:30 – Vinyasa Yoga @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 7pm – Dance @ Constantine Fitness Center in Constantine – Please note this is a paid class; please check with Kathy

Wednesday

  • Ø 5:15pm – Strength Circuit Blazt @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 7pm – Yoga @ Constantine Fitness Center in Constantine – Please bring light hand weights – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kathy for pricing

Thursday

  • Ø 5pm – Interval Blazt @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union  – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 5:15pm – YT 5-10K Runners of Greater St. Joseph Co; training for a Turkey 10K on Thanksgiving Day.  However, this is open to any level of runners as Melodie cannot run but will be there for support.  There will be a run route given.
  • Ø 6pm – Yoga Sculpt @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing

Saturday

  • Ø 8am – Quick Core @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing
  • Ø 9am – Awakening Yoga @ Zimmyville Fitness in Union – Please note this is a paid class; check with Kena for pricing

Kalamazoo Co.

Happening for Kalamazoo Co that Your Turn is aware of, thank you for ALL the submissions on what YOUR happening of the day is.

Monday

  • Ø 6:40am – Women on Weights @ Maple St.  YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.
  • Ø 9am & noon – Kettle Bell @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.
  • Ø 10am – YT Gathering @ Maple St. YMCA  – Overcoming Your Fear is the theme for October Gatherings
  • Ø 1:30pm – Zumba Gold @ Maple St. YMCA
  • Ø 5:10pm – Body Blast @ Portage YMCA (please go early as to get a spot and have help setting up if this is your first class)
  • Ø 7:30pm – Water Fitness for Health @ Portage YMCA

 

Tuesday

  • Ø 8:30am – Cardio Tennis @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; check with the Y for amount.
  • Ø 12pm – Spinning @ Maple St. YMCA
  • Ø 6pm – Pilates @ Portage YMCA
  • Ø 6:30pm – Your Turn Couch 2 5K@ Celery Flats in Portage – We are on to Week 5, Day 1
  • Ø 8pm – Zumba @ Chung’s Black Belt in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check with Melissa for pricing

 

Wednesday

  • Ø 6:40am – Women on Weights @ Maple St.  YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.
  • Ø 9am & noon – Kettle Bell @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.
  • Ø 7:30pm – Water Zumba @ Portage YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.

Thursday

  • Ø 8:30am – Cardio Tennis @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; check with the Y for amount.
  • Ø 12pm – Spinning @ Maple St. YMCA
  • Ø 6pm – Belly Blast @ Maple St. YMCA
  • Ø 6:30pm – Your Turn Small Steps to Gluten Free Cooking Session @ Can Do Kitchen in Downtown
  • Ø 7:30 – Water Fitness for Health @ Portage YMCA
  • Ø 8pm – Zumba @ Chung’s Black Belt in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check with Melissa for pricing

Friday

  • Ø 9am – Track Running @ Kalamazoo Christian Track
  • Ø 9am & noon – Kettle Bell @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.

Saturday

  • Ø 10:30am – Body Blast @ Portage YMCA (please go early as to get a spot and have help setting up if this is your first class)
  • Ø 10:30am – Zumba @ Maple St. YMCA

Sunday

  • Ø 3:30pm – Zumba @ Chung’s Black Belt in Portage – Please note this is a paid class; check with Melissa for pricing

If you have any questions as to who is going where please feel free to shoot me an email and I would gladly hook you up with the appropriate Your Turn Inspirator.  This list is to excite you, inspire you and motivate you to get involved!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

