Uninspired

Good morning ladies,

Anyone who writes needs their own sources of inspiration, motivation and thought-provoking ideas or concepts.  Many days I wake with an immediate desire or question weighing on my mind but this morning I had to do some research to get me in the moooood.

To be honest I came across some good web sites but none have done it for me today so I went back to some OLD emails I have written and found this one.  This gave me a good chuckle; I hope it does the same for you.  This email is from November 2011;

Good morning ladies,

Am I ever glad it is a new day. Over the past 2 days I have blamed my extraordinary eating on starting my period (which I haven’t done), couldn’t get to the gym, too busy to make dinner……the list could go on. This email will be my confessional:

Monday– I drank 2 Carmel lattes, 1 ex-large chocolate chip cookie (that was supposed to be eaten by Walter but even he knew better), 2 burritos (which was the healthiest thing because my husband made them and he’s a healthy food freak) and a bowl of cereal at bed (while in bed) and the VERY BEST pretzel sticks dipped in……..wait for it……. a mixture of butterscotch chips, Nutella, chopped up chocolate bar mixed together and melted in the microwave (also in bed)

Tuesday– I finished off the microwave concoction with pretzels for breakfast (it was now hard to I had to scrape it with the spoon and I chipped it off with my teeth), oatmeal, left over lasagna rolls, a cold hotdog (again what Walter was to eat but didn’t), At least 5 pieces of Fast Freddie’s pizza (his pizza is brushed with garlic butter and parmesan after it is baked), and a Take 5 bar I had to buy while buying antibiotic for Pryor.

Today is Wednesday and my ass is falling down the back of my thighs, or so it feels like. I still cannot go to the Y, at least this morning due to the boys not feeling well enough. Today I MUST be more responsible for what I eat. Today is a new day! Today I will NOT over eat!

How do we make ourselves get back on track when we don’t feel like it? I want to keep fitting into the size 8 pants, I want to stay 147lbs; I want those things more than more shitty food!!! I’ve made up my mind!!!

Do any of you derail yourselves? How do you make the choices needed to get back on track?

Get Your Sweat On, even if it’s only to make me feel better after a few crappy eating days. Thank you in advance!

Happenings Today

Kalamazoo, Friday

  • Ø 9am – Track Running @ Kalamazoo Christian Track
  • Ø 9am & noon – Kettle Bell @ Maple St. YMCA – Please note this is a paid class; please check with the Y for the amount.

Get Your Sweat On

Your Turn

Melodie

Leave a Reply

