As Your Turn didn’t write a blog post today I want to use this as the substitute. The last part of her post is EXACTLY as I felt and feel regarding my own weight loss.
Get Your Sweat On
Your Turn
Melodie

From Average to Fabulous

It’s funny, when you decide the time is right to lose weight and become fitter, you really have no idea of the follow-on effects or the problems, for want of a better word, that will arise.

I have been very fortunate in that my weight loss journey, so far, has gone fairly much as I would have hoped, although this week has not been so good – but that is another blog post.

I have dropped some sizes in clothes, lost many centimetres and just the other day had the fun of cleaning out my wardrobe and getting rid of a lot of clothes that I will never wear again. Then it suddenly occurred to me that my hands were no longer fat, which led to wondering if my rings would fit again and that’s where the problem began.

For anyone who doesn’t know, my husband passed away just over…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

