Toddlering

Good morning ladies,
Adults are like toddlers, I would name Walter in my statement but we are like all toddlers.  We want, we want NOW, we don’t necessarily want to wait for it.  So many, myself included, have real desires that aren’t things that will typically happen overnight.  Things take time to develop, shift, move, ease up…..here’s 1; I want to lose weight, I have been dieting for 3 weeks and I haven’t lost the amount of weight I want to lose so I give up still talking about how I want to lose weight.  I want to be fit; I have been exercising for a whole 2 days and I don’t see any change….I give up but I still really want to be fit.  I want to be a runner; I have been walk running for 6 weeks and I can’t run a full 3 miles yet, I guess I am not meant to be a runner, I give up but I still think about and talk about wanting to be a runner.  Toddlers right, I want, I want right NOW, and I don’t want to wait for it.
These things take TIME, they take dedication, they take the mojo (Gina speak) to get you to the where you want to be.  These things don’t happen overnight, they don’t happen in 1 week or 6 weeks, or for some 3 years!  Why, because there is much more to it than just WANTING it to happen TO YOU!  These things can not happen TO YOU, you have to move down a path toward achieving them.
How can Your Turn help you get past that I want, I want right now, I don’t want to wait for it?  We can help you by introducing you to others who are striving for a similar goal; you will boost each other up when you feel the quit coming on.  We can help you by being that ear when you are doing the right things but they still aren’t working, we have people involved who have the education and experience to help guide you on what to change.  Here’s the catch, YOU have to reach out to us, reach out TO EACH OTHER and for some that is a large step out of the comfort zone.  There are SO many women who are reaching past that I quit story for the 1st time.  Melissa has a great I didn’t quit this time story, Christina has a great I didn’t quit this time story, Cindy has a great I didn’t quit story.  Jackie has a great I have been doing it on my own but it’s more fun in a group story, Carol has a great I have been doing it on my own but it’s more fun in a group story, Melodie has a great I have been doing it on my own but it’s more fun in a group story, Dawn has a story, Ann has a story, Judie has a story, Sylvia has a story, Gina has a story…the list goes on.  Let us introduce you to them.  Your Turn is about MANY women being the story; do you want to be one of them?
So I ask the question; what are you toddlering?  What do you want but don’t take the time to get there?  What do you get so fed up with the process of getting there that you never have reached the destination you are aiming for? Let us in on the secret.
I listed Happenings for the week yesterday for YOU to be able to plan ahead and meet up with other Your Turn Inspirators.  Here is a refresher for…
Happening Today:
Kalamazoo
  • 10:05 – Sculpt & Strength at Portage YMCA
  • Zumba at a church this evening, if you want I can get you in touch with the Your Turn Inspirators who go
St. Joseph Co
  • 6pm – Runners of White Pigeon – Good Form Running at Gazelle Sports in Kalamazoo with our week 7 run to follow around Bronson Park
  • 7pm – Yoga at the Lakeside in Union – this too I can get you more information.
Get Your Sweat On!
Your Turn
Melodie
Leave a Reply

