Where Are You?

Good Morning
Happy last day of July! The end of summer is quickly approaching.  Where are you physically, mentally, spiritually? Are you in the best shape of your life? Is your body nourished and hydrated? Are you greeting the challenges of each day with a positive attitude? No? Me either.  Use today to re-evaluate where you are, and where you want to be.  I had such a great time seeing so many Your Turn Inspirators at Gazelles Sunday.  One of our women had a certain sparkle to her.  She had been struggling with sticking to her plan.  As of Sunday she had accomplished two weeks of eating better.  Just two weeks, she felt healthier! She seemed happier. She Sparkled!
We will be gathering at the Bronson Athletic Club this Thursday August 2nd at 12:10p.m. Feel free to bring a lunch. We will be discussing goals, making plans for overcoming obstacles and celebrating accomplishments!
Last night before I closed my eyes, I heard the American boxer respond to reporter about his loss “I have no excuses, my opponent was a better fighter” That was all the fuel I needed for my mantra today. “I have no excuses! I will stick to my plan today!” Today is going to be a really great day!
Happenings Today:
  • 8:30am – Cardio Tennis @ Maple St. YMCA
  • 8:30am – Weight Lifting @ Maple St. YMCA
  • 9:30am – Zumba @ G. W. Carver Center, Three Rivers
  • Noon – Spinning @ Maple St. YMCA
  • 6pm – Waterfitness @ BAC
  • 6:30 – Good Form Running @ Gazelle Sports for Runners of Constantine!
Your Turn
Dawn
Leave a Reply

