Power of Pull

Good morning ladies,

I was sent an email the other day with this article as an attachment; I am attaching it to this email as I think it is such an amazing story. http://www.realsimple.com/work-life/life-strategies/inspiration-motivation/runners-00100000081909/index.html

It’s the POWER OF PULL! When the river is moving swiftly downstream and a leaf has floated atop of it, it moves and flows with the current, it ALLOWS itself to be pulled. When you are in church and you are feeling particularly snarky but you begin to feel the energy of the congregation typically you are pulled in and you leave a better feeling person than you went in. When you are amongst a group of angry people who are raging against something you feel sucked in and become one with the angry mass because the energy of them is a force that takes you. The POWER OF PULL!

Think back to your very 1st ever in your life diet, did you go it alone or did you do it with a friend? How long did you last? I will place a wager that if you did it with a friend you lasted longer than if you did it on your own. I don’t know if you are a religious person but growing up I went to my share of church services and I remember hearing often enough about the power of “more than one gathered” to understand the game of PULL.

The article of those 9 women is the perfect example of how a GROUP of SUPPORTIVE women can PULL you if you just ALLOW it.  I have been pulled, I have been the pusher to the group and I have done the “go it alone” thing and I know it with every fiber of me that the power of the group pulling is the best and easiest place to be.  The current of desire picks you up and eases you along.  The energy and excitement may not make everything EASY but it does make it happen.

I have been sucked into TV recently due to the Olympic Trials and began watching, for my 1st time ever, the Tour de France.  Most everyone knows that Lance Armstrong who has won this race a time or 5 as the but if you have watched it this was not his race to win alone.  Those “winners” have AMAZING teams pulling them.  They ride in a way that allows their goaled “winner” to ease and coast and be pulled until it is his time to push ahead and be the “WINNER”.  I always thought those men were amazing but I had no idea that it isn’t about any one man, it’s about the SUPPORT TEAM!

Your Turn was created to be YOUR support team but you must allow it.  You may sit on the side lines but you won’t feel the energy of the pull unless you get in.  Get excited by Sylvia, Gina, Melissa, Colby; get pulled to the goal you desire!

Happenings Today:

  • 8:30am – Speed Work @ Kalamazoo Christian Track
  • 9am & noon – Kettle Bell @ Maple St. YMCA

Why don’t I know more about the goings on for Wednesday’s?  What do you do for your health on this day of the week, share it.  YOU will be an inspiration!

Get Your Sweat On

Melodie

Leave a Reply

